General Information

General Information

 

Guarantee

Confirmation of the total number of guests expected is needed ten business days prior to your event. This number is guaranteed and cannot be lowered. Your final payment will be based upon the guarantee of actual attendance should your guarantee number increase. Menu selections must be confirmed 30 days prior to the event. You may choose up to two different entrées for your menu. Final counts of each entrée need to be guaranteed ten days prior to your event.

Deposit

In order to confirm your date, a $2,500.00 deposit is required. This deposit will be applied to your event total. Final payment is due ten days prior to your event in the form of check or credit card.

(In the event of cancellation, this deposit is non-refundable.)

Cancellations

Your advance deposit(s) will not be refunded in the event you cancel your event with the hotel. In addition, a cancellation fee will be charged to you and will be payable upon receipt in the event of cancellation of all or part of your event after acceptance of this booking by the hotel. The fee will be based on the banquet pricing in effect at the time notification of cancellation is received by the hotel. These amounts are due as liquidated damages and not as a penalty. The following schedules will apply.

                              

                          Prior to Scheduled Event                                           Cancellation Fee

                                    0-60 days                                                                    100%

                                    61-90 days                                                                  75%

                                    91-120 days                                                                50%

                                  120-180 days                                                               30%

Percentage of estimated lost food & beverage revenue, room rental and/or labor fees based on days notified. 

 

Miscellaneous

 

Cake Cutting Fee

If you choose to bring a cake from an insured, certified source, there is a cake cutting fee of $4.75 per person.

 

Rental Equipment

The Herrington will provide rental equipment agreed upon for an additional charge to be determined.
 

Parking

Parking is complimentary.

 

Tasting

Complimentary menu tasting for up to 4 guests to determine the final menu selection is included.

 

Room Rental

Room rental fees apply for all Herrington functions. An 8% Illinois State Sales Tax applies.

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Suggested Wedding Vendors
Photography

Elan Photography www.elanphotography.com 630.960.1400

 

Elite Photo www.elitephotogallery.com 630.913.3686

Hazelton Photography www.hazeltonphotography.com -hazeltonphotography@gmail.com

Jennifer Kaye Photography www.jenniferkayephotography.com 630.334.5841

Kelly Vanderploeg kelly@kellyvanderploegphotography.com 630.253.2939

TWA Photographic Artists www.twaphoto.com 630.271.1737

True Grace Photography www.truegracephotography.com 630.442.4595

Rosemary Fanti – Illustrator www.rosemaryfanti.com 815.341.3340

Florists

Floral Wonders www.evasfloralwonders.com 630.945.6559

Town & Country Gardens www.tncgardens.com 630.232.6685

Eden Floral Studio www.jceden.com 630.659.6856

Farmdog Flowers www.farmdogflowers.com 331.643.0163
 

Transportation

The Trolley Car & Bus Company info@trolleycar.net 630.350.7433

Spare Wheels Transporation pickmeup@sparewheels.com 630.377.4637
 

Officiant and Profestional Ministerial Services

Dr. David McFadden DrDavid@finalwordconnection.com 630.333.3202

  Pastor Bill Yaccino www.pastorbill.org 224.612.3166
 

Invitations

Invitations by Design, Inc. www.invitationsbydesign.com 630.403.8272

Invitations Etc. www.invetc.com 630.326.9546

Cakes

The Cakery Bob Brougham www.thecakeryinc.com 630.892.0771

 

Media

 Modern Weddings Film Ivan Gomez  www.modernweddingsfilm.com 312.952.4885 

 Yours Truly Media www.yourstrulymedia.com 949.342.4476

 

Makeup

Erika Alexis – Makeup Artist Instagram: erikaalexisbeauty 815.409.1758

Montage Salon & Spa www.montagesalonandspa.com 630.208.6000

One Salon & Bridal Company www.theonesalon.com/makeup 630.587.0111 

 

Music

Music By Design, Ltd. David Savoia www.mymusicbydesign.com 630.262.0432
Sounds Abound Entertainment www.soundsabound.com 630.718.1152

Al Sofia Music www.alsofia.com 630.924.1000

Gregory Hyde – Musician www.gregoryhyde.com 630.200.7802

Swinging the Standards Ross & Glenn Failla www.swingingthestandards.com 708.785.6999

Belle Music, Sarah, www.bellemusique.com 630.690.4994 

Strings of Silk www.stringsofsilkmusic.com www.jennifersilk.com 224.856.1144

Laura Fako - Harpist 630.876.2663

3rd Coast Live Music Entertainment www.3rdcoastlive.com 630.634.2366

 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Other Entrées

 

Children’s Meal

Chicken Tenders

Carrot Sticks

Fries

& Wedding Cake

$30

 

Vendor Meals

 

Wedding Entrée

Price of entrée selected

or

Smoked Turkey Club

Turkey, Bacon, Mayonnaise, Lettuce, & Tomato

$30